IIFA 2017 Results: List Of Winners Who Took Home The Trophy

IIFA 2017 Results: List Of Winners Who Took Home The Trophy

IIFA 2017 Results: List Of Winners Who Took Home The Trophy

"Congratulations @aliabhatt." On the other hand, Alia wrote, "Here's to Udta Punjab @shahidkapoor".

Hosted by Bollywood actor Saif Ali Khan and producer-director Karan Johar, the ceremony, which celebrates the achievements of Bollywood in different cities across the world, is a three-day extravaganza that started from July 13 and is being held at the iconic MetLife Stadium in NY. She played the role of a Bihari migrant girl in the movie. Sushant Singh Rajput and Kriti Sanon wooed the audience with their crackling chemistry as they jived to retro tracks. It so happened that during IIFA Awards 2017 held in NY this morning, Shahid Kapoor's wife Mira Rajput was asked by one of the journalists there whether she aspires to be an actress. Alia Bhatt won the Best Actress award for the same film.

The International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) race is officially underway with "Ae Dil Hai Mushkil" triumphing in the music catergory this year.

Jim Sarbh who was last seen in Sushant Singh starrer Raabta was given best actor in a negative role trophy for his role in Neerja.

Natural Resource Partners LP (NYSE:NRP) Under Analyst Spotlight
It is negative, as 17 investors sold ARLP shares while 35 reduced holdings. 84 funds opened positions while 163 raised stakes. The energy company reported $0.03 EPS for the quarter, missing the Thomson Reuters' consensus estimate of $1.67 by $1.64.

As for the other awards, Sonam Kapoor's film Neerja won the Best Film award.

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil dominated the music categories. The best music director award went to Pritam, the best playback singer male award was given to Amit Mishra for "Bulleya" and Amitabh Bhattacharya won the best lyricist award for "Channa mereya". The best actor in a comic role went to Varun Dhawan for "Dishoom", Alia Bhatt picked up a second trophy for Mystra Style Icon, and IIFA named Taapsee Pannu their woman of the year.

Disha Patani and Punjabi star Diljit Dosanjh won their first ever IIFA awards for their debut Hindi films M S Dhoni and Udta Punjab, respectively.

Veteran actor Anupam Kher won the best supporting actor male award for his performance in MS Dhoni: The Untold Story.

Related news