Scream's Reboot Finally Has A (Radical) New Cast

Scream's Reboot Finally Has A (Radical) New Cast

Scream's Reboot Finally Has A (Radical) New Cast

Wallace, the son of rapper The Notorious B.I.G. and singer Faith Evans, will play Amir, an aspiring musician who unwittingly becomes the target of a killer.

The new season will be filmed in Atlanta and focus on Deion Elliot, a local star running back whose past comes back to haunt him, threaten his future and the lives of those he cares about. This forces them to "consider exactly how they fit into each other's lives". Amir is a socially awkward savant who dreams of making music one day, an ambition he must stifle and keep to himself. Facing a gruesome end, Amir realises he may want to chase his dreams - if he survives.

Former Vampire Diaries and Supernatural writer Brett Matthews has also joined the show as an executive producer and showrunner. Queen Latifah is executive producing with Shakim Conpere and Yaneley Arty of Flaver Unit Entertainment, joining returning exec producers Harvey and Bob Weinstein via the Dimension TV umbrella as well as Wes Craven, Tony DiSanto, Liz Gateley, Marianne Maddalena and Cathy Konrad. Matthew Signer and Keith Levine are producers.

Eaton Vance Tax-Advantage Globa (NYSE:ETO) Sees Significantly Higher Trading Volume
Eaton Vance Tax-Managed Diversified Equity Income Fund (the Fund) is a diversified, closed-end management investment company. TRADEMARK VIOLATION NOTICE: This piece of content was first reported by BNB Daily and is the sole property of of BNB Daily.

Scream is set to premiere with a three-night event.

Cast your mind back to October of 2016, when MTV announced plans for a third, truncated season of its Scream reboot, and you'll likely recall the moment in which erstwhile showrunners Michael Gans and Richard Register stepped down from the helm, prompting a search for new talent to oversee the six-parter. It introduced a new cast of teenage characters played by up-and-coming actors Willa Fitzgerald, Bex Taylor-Klaus, Amadeus Serafini, John Karna, Connor Weil, Carlson Young and Dale Heidenreich.

Related news